top of page


Working Towards Further Light in Masonry

Home: Welcome


The York Rite is the oldest and best known of all Masonic Rites and is a series of progressive Degrees or Orders conferred by various Masonic Organizations or Bodies, that a Master Mason can join to further his knowledge of Freemasonry. The three primary bodies in the York Rite are the Chapter of Royal Arch Masons, Council of Cryptic Masons, and the Commandery of Knights Templar, each of which are governed independently but are all considered to be a part of the York Rite. 


The York Rite provides its members with a greater understanding of their Masonic Degrees. 


As a Master Mason, you have already started your progress through the York Rite by receiving the first 3 symbolic degrees in your Blue Lodge.


• Would you like to know how to receive your wages? You learned what they were as a Fellow Craft; as a Mark Master, you will learn how to receive them.

• Would you like to see the Temple of King Solomon finally completed? In the Most Excellent Master Degree, we celebrate the completion and dedication of the Temple.

• Would you like to become a Sir Knight and learn some of the History that connects the Knights Templar with Freemasonry?

Home: About
York Rite Calendar.jpg
Home: Calendar


Thanks for submitting!

Home: Contact
bottom of page